Who doesnt love DUPES!

Although I do love to splurge when it comes to makeup its always rewarding when you find an amazing product that does the same thing for a fraction of the price. Lets get real, who doesn’t love a good dupe?

lets talk foundation first: By far, foundation dupes are the hardest thing for me to find. I love my skin and when it comes to a product that is directly applied to the whole face, I want to make sure its going to be good and work for me. Ive been searching far and wide for a dupe of my favorite foundation (Laura Geller Baked liquid radiance) but I haven’t been about to fine one. Fortunately, I have been able to find dupes for some other foundations that I love!
20170423_172046795_iOS1. MAC studio fix fluid foundation SPF 15 ($28) VS Maybelline fit me matte + poreless foundation ($6): Studio fix is one of MACs best foundations with medium coverage that isn’t drying to the skin. When looking at drug store products, Maybelline fit me is very similar to Studio fix because they have a very similar finish and although it does say matte, it isnt overly drying and someone like me, with dry skin, can use it also. They both also come in a big variety of shades.

2. Kat Von D lock it foundation ($35) VS NYX invincible fullest coverage foundation ($12): Kat Von D’s foundation has an amazing matte finish and is completely full coverage but the NYX fullest coverage foundation also has amazing coverage and does a great job of covering scars and has a long lasting matte finish, which is similar to Kat Von D, for only a fraction of the price?

20170423_171948639_iOSAs a medium skin toned woman, I love bronzers and I have 2 favorites that I consider dupes for each other: Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Matte bronzer ($29) VS NYX Matte Bronzer ($9): Stating the obvious, they are both matte bronzers and the NYX one is a whole 20 dollars less…. To be completely honest, while I love my Hoola bronzer, I love the NYX one and recommend it even more. They are both very easy to blend BUT the NYX one does feel creamier to me and it comes in different shades for woman with deeper skin tones.

20170423_172114781_iOSFinally… highlights have really been popular this year (2016-2017) and one of the most popular OG highlighters (to me) that I still use is Becca X Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop  ($38) (of course I own champagne pop). There are many MANY dupes for champagne pop but to me the most similar is  ELF baked eyeshadow in Enchanted ($3): WOW 33 dollars less… that is a pretty big difference and they do look very similar although the consistency is a bit different to me.

SOOOO thats it guys, if you’re ballin on a budget and want to save some money, you might want to check out a few of these dupes and possibly find some of your own!

Leave a Reply

